Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tzoler Oukayan
Dean, Student Affairs
818-240-1000 Ext 5457 tokuyan@glendale.edu
Chris Cicuto
Associate Dean of Athletics
818-240-1000 Ext 5376 ccicuto@glendale.edu
Jon Gold
Kinesiology Division Chair
818-240-1000 Ext 3193 jgold@glendale.edu
Yvette Ybarra
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Volleyball Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 3195 yybarra@glendale.edu
Alex Leon
Sports Information Director / Development Coordinator
818-240-1000 Ext 5764 aleon@glendale.edu
Aida Avanousian
Eligibility Specialist
818-240-1000 Ext 5592 aidaa@glendale.edu
Rubina Hairapetian
Kinesiology Adminstrative Assistant
818-240-1000 Ext 5377 rhairape@glendale.edu
Claudia Alvarez
Athletic Trainer
818-240-1000 Ext 5549 calvarez@glendale.edu
Jose Gomez
Athletic Trainer
818-240-1000 Ext 5540 jgomez@glendale.edu
Roger Silva
Athletic Equipment Attendant
818-240-1000 Ext 5538 rsilva@glendale.edu
Molly Mercer
Athletics Academic Counselor
818-240-1000 Ext 5918 mmercer@glendale.edu
Nare Gharibyan
Athletics Academic Counselor
818-240-1000 Ext. 5918 ngaribya@glendale.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Kocol
Interim Head Coach
akocol@glendale.edu
Jordan Plasencia
Hitting Coach / Outfielders
Justin Togeas
Pitching Coach / Catchers
Sergio Plasencia
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rome
Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator
818-240-1000 Ext 3030 jrome@glendale.edu
Alex Rome
Defensive Line
818-240-1000 Ext 3030 jrome@glendale.edu
Raul Solis
Defensive Line
Ray Torres
Offensive Coordinator
Ricardo Zepeda
Receivers
Rick Dinger
Coordinator of Football Operations

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vigen Jilizian
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5372 vjilizian@glendale.edu
Jordan Lopez
Assistant Coach
Ryan Oliver
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Tyni
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5353-2 ttyni@glendale.edu
Danny Samson
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Matsumoto
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 3192 lauram@glendale.edu
Victor Carrera
Assistant Coach
vcarrera@glendale.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Tissot
Head Coach
818-240-1000 x3194 ctissot@glendale.edu
John Robertson
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
Lee Balkin
Assistant Coach Jumps
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 lbalkin@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach Sprints / Vault
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 taguirre@glendale.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach
taguirre@glendale.edu
David Rodriguez
Assistant Coach
drodriguez@glendale.edu
Angie Martinez
Assistant Coach
Rico Gutierrez
Assistant Coach
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sal Pizzo
Head Coach
818-486-0430 spizzo@glendale.edu
Amanda Carriedo
Assistant Coach
818-272-0043
Bill Garner
Assistant Coach
213-618-1043
Stephanie Garner
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Weiss
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5643 jweiss@glendale.edu
Bob DaCorsi
Assistant Coach
Vicky Oganyan
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jorge Mena
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5522 jmena@glendale.edu
Cecilia Nicolas-Javier
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deo Sy
Head Coach
818-240-1000 x5545 dsy@glendale.edu
Matthew Taoatao
Assistant Coach
Hamlet Hairapetian
Bob Donaghy
Assistant Coach
bdonaghy@glendale.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
Lee Balkin
Assistant Coach Jumps
lbalkin@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach Sprints / Vault
taguirre@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yvette Ybarra
Head Coach / Assistant Women's Athletic Director
818-240-1000 Ext 3195 yybarra@glendale.edu
Maria Olilang
Assistant Coach
molilagn@glendale.edu
Cheyenne Bledsoe
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach
taguirre@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach