Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tzoler Oukayan
Dean of Student Affairs
818-240-1000 Ext 5594 toukayan@glendale.edu
Chris Cicuto
Associate Dean of Athletics
818-240-1000 Ext 5376 ccicuto@glendale.edu
Jon Gold
Kinesiology Division Chair
818-240-1000 Ext 3193 jgold@glendale.edu
Alex Kocol
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Baseball Coach
akocol@glendale.edu
Alex Leon
Sports Information Director / Development Coordinator
818-240-1000 Ext 5764 aleon@glendale.edu
Dr. Renee Ramos
Adjunct Athletics Counselor
818-240-1000 Ext 3401 rramos@glendale.edu
Claudia Juan
CASA Student Services Technician
818-240-1000 ext. 3584 cjuan@glendale.edu
Aida Avanousian
Eligibility Specialist
818-240-1000 Ext 5592 aidaa@glendale.edu
Jose Gomez
Athletic Trainer
818-240-1000 Ext 5540 jgomez@glendale.edu
Claudia Orejuela
Athletic Trainer
818-240-1000 Ext 5549 corejuela@glendale.edu
Melissa Ramos
Athletic Trainer
mramos@glendale.edu
Roger Silva
Athletic Equipment Attendant
818-240-1000 Ext 5538 rsilva@glendale.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Kocol
Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director
akocol@glendale.edu
Jordan Plasencia
Hitting Coach / Outfielders
jplasencia@glendale.edu
Sergio Plasencia
Assistant Coach / Infielders
splasencia@glendale.edu
Anthony Cappiello
Performance Coach
ACappiello@Glendale.edu
Rick Marino
Assistant Pitching Coach
rmarino@glendale.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tanner Farwell
Interim Head Coach
818-606-6713 tfarwell@glendale.edu
Austyn Walker
Darrius Harris
Gerald Biggers
Jarrett Crockwell
John Fonua
Defensive Coordinator
jfonua@glendale.edu
Jose Sanchez
Rahsaan Harrison
RB Coach
allpurp@gmail.com
Reggie Stover
Offensive Coordinator
coachstove@gmail.com
Rick Dinger
Coordinator of Football Operations
Vince Van Horne
QB Coach
vvanhorne@glendale.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vigen Jilizian
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5372 vjilizian@glendale.edu
Dylan Painter
Assistant Coach
Emerson Castaneda
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Danny Samson
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Matsumoto
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 3192 lauram@glendale.edu
Victor Carrera
Assistant Coach
vcarrera@glendale.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Tissot
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 3194 ctissot@glendale.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
Lee Balkin
Assistant Coach Jumps
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 lbalkin@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach Sprints / Vault
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 taguirre@glendale.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach
taguirre@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sal Pizzo
Head Coach
818-486-0430 spizzo@glendale.edu
Bill Garner
Assistant Coach
213-618-1043
Katie Bakhshian
Pitching Coach
Stephanie Garner
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Weiss
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5643 jweiss@glendale.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jorge Mena
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5522 jmena@glendale.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deo Sy
Head Coach
818-240-1000 ext. 5545 dsy@glendale.edu
Matthew Taoatao
Assistant Coach
Bob Donaghy
Assistant Coach
bdonaghy@glendale.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach Sprints / Vault
taguirre@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yvette Ybarra
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 3195 yybarra@glendale.edu
Jennifer Frasco
Assistant Coach
Maria Olilang
Assistant Coach
molilagn@glendale.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach
taguirre@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach